Bisi Alimi Slams Nigerians Over Their Easy Acceptance Of Gay CNN Reporter, Richard Quest

“So I heard Richard Quest is in Nigeria and as usual, my people are drooling over him. These are the same Nigerians that will not allow an openly gay person on their screen, or even give one a job. What is different about Richard Quest that makes his homosexuality harmless but my homosexuality as a Nigeria scary and threatening? Is it that my people think my homosexuality is in some way earth destroying but that is Richard comforting or as a people we just lack pure emotional intelligence to appreciate our own? My heart bleeds for Nigeria, it does make me cry for my LGBT brothers and sisters,”  Bisi Alimi Writesbisi 1

Gay Activist ,Bisi who got married  in 2016 to his British lover, Anthony  took to his social media account to vent over Nigerians immediate acceptance of the seasoned journalist. He termed the act as hypocrisy as he questioned Nigerians view on his sexuality

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

